Discover

Testimonial

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Had a great trek with Bishnu and Lomash. Would definitely recommend the Annapurna basecamp Trek with Langtang Ri. They were very accommodating with our needs and everything went smoothly.
CASSEY
Australia

Langtang RI - highly recommended

We have enjoyed two treks in Nepal with Langtang RI, with plans for the third now underway. Langtang RI are extremely professional as well as friendly organising all the necessary permits. This trek we encountered bizarre unseasonal weather in Manaslu in Oct 2022. Pampha worked overnight to arrange for helicopter evacuation. So grateful she managed to get the flight so quickly despite the huge demand. We found that when things don’t go to plan, Pampha & our guide Mansoon were very agile & swift in rearranging our schedule. For this reason, as well as the friendly & personal services, I have no hesitation recommending the safe hands of Langtang Ri expeditions. We have had such a great trip & can’t wait for the next in 2024. Such a beautiful country.
Kathryn C

GOKYO LAKES, EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK AND ISLAND PEAK CLIMB

We had a very nice trip to the top of Island Peak. The company and the guide were very professional, well organised, friendly and every time helpful. Thank you very much!
martin liebstedt
germany

EVEREST BASE TREK

We had a great trek with Langtang Ri. We were travelling with our children (6 and 9), and wanted to split the walking over more days so that it was suitable for them. Langtang Ri arranged a private trek with an amended itinerary for us, and everything worked very well. We loved the walking, the scenery, the food, the interaction with the locals. And on our rest day at the top, the children even chose to climb Kyanjin Ri (4770m).
matthew lunn
australia

LANGTANG VALLEY TO KYANJIN GOMPA

our guide and porters were wonderful and made the trip fantastic. They were patient and knowledgeable and really took great care of us.
mckenzie leier
american samoa

Very helpful and professional guidance

We did Everest base camp and wild honey hunt tours and Lomas and Pamfa were extremely helpful. We hope to come and visit them again.
Sarper K

Mustang Trek Saribung in Autumn 2017

Everything was excellent organised. Our guide was extremely friendly and coordinated every change in programm to our wishes. We had a great time during our trip, managed all the Saribung pass with 6000m and Saribung Peak with 6.340m. Pamfa organised my foto camera to come to Mustang. This was really great! She also hosted a dinner for us at her home which was very special for us! Thank you for your hospitality! I really can recommend Pamfa's agency and I am sure it was not my last trip with Langtang RI!
Michi B

SERIOUSNESS AND PROFESSIONALISM

We trust Lantang RI and it has been a success. We were part of the trekking and plans for free and part organized by them, but at all times they were watching us. Despite experiencing different incidents (injuries, changes of time, change of plans due to a virus virus ...) they knew how to adapt to the circumstances, seek a solution and solve the problems. We weren't able to test the response of their team in the high mountains, but for everything else, in my opinion, Pamfa and her team are a guarantee to travel around Nepal.
NACHOMURUBE SPAIN
NACHOMURUBE SPAIN

LANGTANG KYANJING TREK

We had a great trek with Langtang Ri. We were travelling with our children (6 and 9), and wanted to split the walking over more days so that it was suitable for them. Langtang Ri arranged a private trek with an amended itinerary for us, and everything worked very well. We loved the walking, the scenery, the food, the interaction with the locals. And on our rest day at the top, the children even chose to climb Kyanjin Ri (4770m).
Nicholas Bulloch
united kingdom

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK

My father and I completed the Everest Base Camp Trek in 11 days. We had a great guide, Pasang, and he led us along the perfect acclimatization schedule. We stayed 2 nights each at Namche Bazaar and Dingboche, with breathtaking hikes to higher altitudes on the “rest” days. The food was great along the route, it was a rather luxurious hike compared to a Kilimanjaro trek or another trek where you would be self sufficient for sleeping and eating. There were enough amenities along the route to keep us comfortable. The trail, post earthquake, is in remarkably good shape, as are all the teahouses along the trek. We actually enjoyed lower crowds during high season: good for us, bad for Nepali tourism. Cannot recommend enough what good shape the areas we were in were and that Nepal could use the tourism now!!! Go now before it gets busy again. Langtang Ri organized a perfect expedition!
nicola mcquiston

Amazing trip

We had an amazing experience with Langtang. Everything was so well organised and ran very smoothly. Highly recommended using this company
Oscar F

Our memorable 4 day Nepal holiday

Langtang organised our 4day stay, 28Nov-Dec1st '22. From arrival, where Mr. Lomash rceived us at mid night for transfer to hotel, to daily connect and co ordination by Mrs. Pampha, the trip was excellently organised. Last minute changes were speedily arranged and their tour guides extremely polite, very knowledgeable and ensuring we were very well guided. We could not have done half of all that if we were on our own, so a big thanks to Mrs. Pampha and her team to have taken care of us on our trip. We compliment them for all their kindness and making us feel at home these 4 days/nights. Surely a great motivation for us to return another time to Nepal. Thank You, Langtang Trekking!!
Ramanathan R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

DHAULAGIRI - ANNAPURNA CIRCUIT NOV 2018

While the Dhaulagiri trek is not particularly challenging to a fit trekker, the objective dangers of altitude, flooded rivers and storms require proper equipment and a satellite phone for weather forecasts and any emergencies. All the trek is spent in tents and upto 5 days in open country requires appropriate attention to safety.
kenneth sullivan
united states

LANGTANG VALLEY TREK

enjoyed the trekking and it would be most memorable trip of my life.
kevin conneff
ireland

Everest Base Camp and Nar Phu Valley

This is the second time, I use Langtang Ri Trekking services for my trek in Nepal. Based on my friend recommandation who is working with this agency fro more than 10 years, I have discovered the incredible Nar Phu Valley in March / April 2015. Based on this unique experience, I have decided to come back to Nepal and trek with Langtang on the Everest Base Camp for the Christmas period. Professionalism, commitment of your guides and feeling secure from the agency at Kathmandu from the day one till the end your trek are clearly the key elements which make feel to ask again Langtang Trekking to guide me in my next trek experience in Nepal. 'cause yes Nepal is never has beautiful as today and yes this is more than ever the time to trek there with agency like Langtang Ri
Laurent A

ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP

Just returned from the 8 day Annapurna Base Camp trek and the whole experience was great. I could tell from the 1st email response from Pamfa that Langtang Ri was going to work out just fine. She was responsive usually in only a few hours and answered all my questions and concerns and put me at ease. The trek itself was amazing! The guide Shisir and porter Basu became my buds over the week long trek. They took great care of me and recognized when it was time for a break and offered up a rest before I had to ask. They kept a close eye without "mothering", just a slight glance to make sure I was doing OK which I found very respectful. You don't want to be asked every 30 minutes if you are OK so they did a good job of casually looking out for my health. It was early February and the nights got cold but they secured extra blankets and did their best to make sure I was comfortable. The food and lodges were actually much better than one would expect on a trek through the Himalayas, I even got a true hot shower one night...magical! The finale, which was only Day 4, was reaching ABC and it was so cool. I have never accomplished anything this physical before and it was not easy. I am in decent shape and about to turn 40 and this was the hardest physical thing I have done over this amount of time so I was quite proud to accomplish it. The obligatory photo at the sign will be framed in my office for many years to come. Would not have been possible without Langtang Ri and their professional team which took car of me from the 1st email to final farewell meeting at their office. Will use them again on a future return trip. Kraig
kraig b

Great service travel agency

Our goal was to climb the Mera Peak from Lukla. The track is not the easiest one and we had some acclimatisation troubles however with a perfect backup from Kathmandu office we managed all. We were lucky to have such a reliable travel agency. Great experience
Marek K

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK

Great Experience. I would love to thank Pasang for helping me when I got high altitude sickness. He saved my life. Overall it was a great trip . Thank you.
marek
czech republic

LANGTANG VALLEY TO KYANJIN GOMPA

Langtang Ri organised an excellent trip to the Langtang and then Chtiwan for us in October 2014. I was delighted with the thorough and professional organisation by Pamfa and she was very helpful throughout with my queries. I was also very pleased with our Langtang Ri guide in the mountains - Lawang Tamang - who was also professional and always keen to look after us . I would therefore highly recommend Langtang Ri for similar trips. Our ascents included Yala Peak (5732m), Kyanjin Ri (~5000m), Tsergo Ri (~5000m) and Surya Peak (5145m). A superb trip which was followed by a marvelous and relaxing time in Chiwan National park, a great way to treat yourself after all the walking and climbing in the mountains.a
mark aitken

ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP

I joined a trip coordinated by Langtang Ri together with 8 other trekkers. It was a 7 days of trekking to ABC, two days in Kathmandu and one day in Pokhara. The trip was well organised and we had the best support from the guide, assistant guide and porters. Phurkel, our guide is experienced and knowledgeable; always ensured that we got to the tea houses in good time and that we were well-fed and properly hydrated. Pamfa, the MD of Langtang Ri was also on hand to respond to our queries. She was even kind enough to accommodate a last minute request to detour to Hanuman-dhoka Durbar Square before our departure at no additional charge. In short, it was a well organised 10-day programme to Annapurna Base Camp with stop over at Kathmandu and Pokhara. Highly recommended for those who want to experience the wonderful sights of Nepal.
makws

Trip around Nepal

We did a tour around Nepal for 2 weeks and 2 days of trekking (to annapurna eco village Astam and Back). we visited dhulikhel, namabuddha, bakthapur, Kathmandu, pokhara, chitwan and patan. Everything was prepared excellent! We didn't have any problems during our tour. The staff and guides were all very kind and openminded. They asked several times during our tour if everything was still okay and they even invited us for dinner when we were in Kathmandu! They did everything to make our time in Nepal an amazing one. Sometimes we had to change our plan Because of the rain but in the end everything worked out perfectly. We had a great time in Nepal and a special thanks for the hospitality of Langtang Ri Trekking. I would definetely recommend to travel with them!
Linda

Very Successful Expedition to Dhechyang Khang und Saribung Peak

It was the third time now since 2013 that I had company Langtang Ri organise a private expedition and once again their services were extraordinary! This time we managed to achieve the very first official ascent of Dhechyang Khang (6019 m) and we also successfully climbed Saribung Peak (6328 m). Both peaks are listed as expedition goals by the Ministry of Tourism in Nepal. Organisation of our trip was excellent, all staff members were extremely supportive and my friend Lawang Tamang did an exceptionally good job as Sirdar and mountain guide again. Langtang Ri Trekking & Expedition also offered the best value for money, as we know from the competitive bidding which we did for our expedition end of last year. Therefore I really can recommend Langtang Ri for any kind of trekking and expedition activities in Nepal.
marcus_w_anon
Vienna, Austria8

Exceptional Professionalism

Our stay was exceptionally complex as it coincided with the spread of the happy virus, having to reduce our stay and services, the adaptation, empathy, and flexibility was total.
NACHOMURUBE
Spain

Unforgettable Adventure: Everest, Temples, and Natural Wonders

I recently had an incredible tour with this travel agency! From witnessing Everest's majesty to exploring temples and natural wonders, every moment was fulfilling. Both the guide and driver were outstanding, making the journey seamless. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!
Sato Masuhiro

Nepal Experience

Overall a great experience. Comfortable and safe tour in Nepal. Everything is well managed. And the tour was more than expected.
Manish and Farah
India

Trek to Kyanjin Gompa with Langtang Ri Trekkin

The guide she had provided me with was also very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend Langtang Ri Trekking for treks and travel in Nepal.
Anuradha Nivsarkar
India

Everest Base Camp and Kala Patthar Trek

My guide, Pasang Dawa Sherpa, was truly amazing! He was thoughtful, knowledgeable, safe and really fun! HIGHLY recommended!
Josh Jacobs
United States

Kanchenjunga Base Camp, 24 days trek

Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of We had an excellent time with an excellent team. Thanks to Langtang Ri Trekking for the perfect organisation.
Thomas Anton
Austria

MAKALU BASE CAMP

Best travel ever. I cant thank Langtang Ri Trekking enough for such a great effort to make the trip a memory. Makalu Base Camp is as beautiful as i saw in the pictures. Guides, porters and everyone was really friendly. Will be back again. Awesome!!!
adam smith
virgin islands, u.s.

Manaslu Circuit

We ( a group of 5 Germans in the age between 55 and 63) did the Manaslu Circuit from Soti Khola to Chamje at the Annapurna Trail in 12 days.Its a very beautiful trek`- but also challenging (230km and the long ascend to the pass). The organisation and the advices of Langtang Ri Trekking we`re perfect. We had a wonderful guide named Chongba and three porters. So we`ve beeen quite a big group - and had lots of fun, a good atmosphere and learnt a lot about Nepal and its people. So many thanks to Langtang Ri and Pamfa, who made this incredible experience possible for all of us.
Albstadt
Germany

ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP

Tailored 5-day trekking to Annapurna Base Camp: everything was arranged perfectly by Pamfa and her staff, with great communication and care for our needs. Asal, the guide, was friendly, competent and motivating. It was a great trek, very well organized by the agency. Highly recommended.
Alessandro

Best tour ever.

I honestly did not know what to expect from a trip to Nepal. The only thing i knew of Nepal was mount Everest. But as soon as I and my friends arrived, it proved to be a very culturally rich and diverse nation with an interesting history, warm and hospitable people, and a wealth of picturesque destinations. The entire experience was made extremely enjoyable and relaxing because Langtang Ri took care of EVERYTHING. We just had to show up and enjoy. Hotels, transportation (both on land and air), food, tour guide, entrance fees to museums, everything was well- prepared. Pamfa, the managing director, was a joy to meet and it was a pleasure to have had her company for a cultural dinner on our 2nd to the last night in Nepal. I would definitely recommend a trip to Nepal to my friends and i hope to be able to go back because 5 days now seems too short a time to explore even half of the wonders of this beautiful country.
Allyn l

GHOREPANI POONHILL TREK

We went to Poonhill in Winter 2018-2019 which provides much nicer views of the Annapurnas but also less people on the treks!! Poonhill is a leisurely short multi-day trek and is one the main route to ABC so its becoming a very popular and busy route, so it is best to book in advance with a local company that knows the residents of Annapurna and can get good accommodation on spot. We really enjoyed our trek with Langtang Ri, very understanding and flexible! Thanks Pamfa and Pasang our guide for a lovely trip.
ammr
cambodia

GOSAINKUNDA TREK

I just finished the Langtang-Gosainkund Trek and I can definitely recommend Langtang from beginning to end of the trek. The contact before the start via E-Mail was great. You always receive instant answers. The trek itself has been brilliant, especially due to my guide, Krishna Gurung who knew about every stone of the trek and provided also background information about almost everything. Besides he turned out as the best English speaking guide of those I’ve met during the trek. Long story short, it was an amazing and fascinating experience made possible by Langtang Ri.
andreas stumpf
germany

Memorable Nepal

NAMASTE My friend & I had gone to Nepal for a week. Ms.Pamfa was well organized & made sure we had an enjoyable trip. Right from our arrival at Kathmandu & through the week we were very well taken care of. We didn’t have to worry about anything. Our guide Ms.Saraswathy was really good. Besides being knowledgeable, she was very caring & helpful. Our driver Shiva had exceptional driving skills & polite too. Thank you Ms. Pamfa for making our stay memorable & being a friendly natured person. We shall definitely recommend Lang Ri Trekking & Expedition Tours to our family & friends. Hoping to see you again. Keep up the fantastic work & wishing you all the best. Sathi & Nina
Anita

LANGTANG VALLEY TO KYANJIN GOMPA

We had the most awesome trek as a family. My husband and I trekked with our 12 year old for 12 days. We were unsure about trekking in Langtang after the earthquake and it turned out to be such a humbling and wonderful experience. We had done Annapurna base camp with Langtang Ri in 2014, this was even more amazing. None of us got altitude issues, as our guide Pratap had given us plenty of time to do it at our pace. We got the best service and the porters became great buddies with my son. This was my 4th trip with Langtang ri trekking and all I can say is how great the planning of our trek was,. And our guide Pratao was brilliant and looked after us very wel. IT WAS INCREDIBLE and thank you Pampa and Pratap.
anushaf

Kailash Mansarovar Pilgrimage Tour

Pamfa did a marvelous job by organizing our Pilgrimage in such a short notice of time. She took care of all the permits and the choice of resorts, hotel or guest house were awesome.While waiting for Kailash permit she make us cover all the major temples in Kathmandu as well as Muktinath temple in Mustang region. The trip to Kailash and Mansarovar was very well planned considering high altitude sickness she made the itinerary in such a way that you would have no such symptoms. Arranged for private van which was very comfortable and all the guides were very helpful as well. Highly recommend her agency even for Pilgrimage. Thank you Pamfa for taking such a great care of us.
asrana89
Toronto, Canada9

TIJI FESTIVAL 2019

This was my second adventure with Langtang Ri and I had a great time once again!! Pamfa was very accommodating to tailor the trip and make sure it was perfect. My guide and porter were very friendly and personable and I had a great adventure in the Upper Mustang. Mustang doesn't look like any other part of Nepal. It has breathtaking landscape and so much culture. And the festival was beautiful. It was such a treat to immerse in the culture with the locals! I highly recommend the Tiji Festival Trek or to book your next adventure in Nepal with Langtang Ri as they are very professional and will make sure you have an amazing time!
aurore kurc

This is the second time we chose to use this company while trekking in Nepal. Our trip was a definite success. We spent 3 weeks in Nepal, including 18 days trekking the Annapurna circuit. Every detail was organised to perfection and we did not have to worry about any details of the trip. Our guide Ngima and both of our porters were extremely profesional and friendly, and we felt really well looked after on the long trek. Our agent Pamfa customised the trip to our needs and suggested some great hotels in Kathmandu and Pokhara. She also organised all our transits in Nepal. Can’t wait for our next adventure.
Aziulalo
Madrid, Spain5

Culture+Jungle+Mountains—Fascinating and Fun

We had a fascinating, beautiful, and fun ten days on a photo vacation designed by Langtang Ri Trekking. The itinerary was just right for us and from the moment we exited the Kathmandu airport, they took great care of us. Guides and drivers were provided at every city so it was a worry-free holiday. When a domestic flight was cancelled due to weather, Pamfa quickly and quite miraculously juggled our schedule so we missed nothing. The staff went above and beyond to welcome us and help us, including teaching us to make momos and accompanying us shopping when we needed guidance. They really make Nepal a possibility for any age traveler and we highly recommend!
BabyKay1

LANGTANG VALLEY TO KYANJIN GOMPA

Good and very friendly agency. We had a tailored trek in Langtang, Nepal with Raj (our guide). Langtang is quite an easy trek, nevertheless having a guide to engage with the locals, understand our environment and manage our bus travel / sleeping arrangement is highly recommended. There is no wifi over there and at the top it can get chilly, dont forget your -5 sleeping bag. 5 stars and my full support for the recovery of Népal after the terrible earthquake 2 years ago.
benjamin

Nar Phu Valley Trek :: Excellent Experience

My girlfriend and I had a 2 week window for a trek in early July of 2017. We had limited options due to the Monsoon season and short window on the ground. We expressed our ambitions to Pamfa (Langtang Ri Managing Director) and she was a pleasure to work with. Very consultative and knowledgeable. She recommended a 9 day trek in the Nar Phu valley which was remote, beautiful, and in the rain shadow of Annapurna. Our experience was excellent from the moment we arrive at the Kathmandu airport. Pamfa arranged transportation, a hotel in the city, and all logistics for our trek. Our guide Phurkel was tremendous as well. Very knowledgeable, kind, and experienced. The Nar Phu valley is remote, not well traveled by tourists, and city of Phu felt like a historic site out of a National Geographic magazine rich with Tibetan history and culture. We saw incredible mountain scapes, raging rivers, and multiple Tibetan monasteries. Disclaimer: Trekking routes outside of the standard Annapurna Circuit/ Everest base camp area are remote and can be rigorous at times. Do your homework on the route prior to arrival. Understand what you are committing to and be flexible with variables outside of your control. Thank you for an incredible experience Phurkel and Pamfa! We will be back.
Brian B
Duluth, GA

今次我們10人在尼泊爾🇳🇵安排14天於Annapurna circuit 行山之旅的整體行程:比我們預期想像中的好👍👏 雖然當地食物未必附合我們個人的口味,但公司及導遊都能盡他們所能~按照我們的喜好、要求而幫忙尋找美食,這是我們在享受行山美景之餘得到的意料之外收獲👍🙏👏😊 今次嘅旅程:令我們人生又增加完美難忘的一頁!👍 再次感謝🙏導遊Pulo 的幫助,在我們其中組員在第三天的水土不服期間,及時尋找當地醫生幫忙;並囑咐該組員要多休息,再安排Porter 及車輛🚗,全程陪同及細心的照顧🙏令她可以繼續完成餘下的難忘美景旅程👍💪。他亦在其他時候盡力協助我們氣力不繼的組員完成行山旅程! 我們覺得尼泊爾🇳🇵係一個有宗教非常濃厚氣氛的國家;此外處處風景如畫;國民快樂指數很高,他們經常笑臉迎人😊非常純樸及友善,尼泊爾實屬一個非常值得旅遊的地方!😍 May we take the opportunity here to express our sincere appreciation for the quality services offfered by Langtang providing a successful and enjoyable trekking program. In addition, team members of Langtang assisting us in getting horse riding, cooking sumptuous dishes with mutton and chicken, etc. are great and favorable experiences.
C K
Hong Kong, China

LANGTANG GOSAINKUND AND HELAMBU TREK

Overall trip was successful, full of fun. And the all the team of the trek were very friendly. And recommend this organization.
c.reid
australia

MAKALU BASE CAMP

I unhesitatingly recommend Langtang Ri! After a long period without visiting, I went back to nepal in 2010 with a group of friends to trek to Makalu base camp (a full service trek). This is a trek that is very infrequently done, and we had terrible conditions. Somehow the Langtang Ri professionals kept us alive and happy, even though they had the worst of it. The whole group of Canadians were very happy. I went back solo, on short notice in 2013, in the Langtang area (light travel tea house trekking) and once again found them very good. Most recently in 2014 we went on an incredibly obscure trek in the Ganesh Himal area, and they were able to plan out a route in an area where there is virtually no tourism. Everything was organized and professional. If they can organize treks where nobody normally treks, then there is no doubt that they are pros!
calvin
canada

ANNAPURNA GHOREPANI POONHILL

Langtang Ri was the agency our tour agency from Singapore worked with, and we can see why they trust this agency so much! Everything was organized at a reasonable price (of course, things are always cheaper when you organize it yourself but for us first timers, it really took the hassle out of planning the trip and we were very well taken care of throughout!). Our trip involved quite a few aspects: 3 days in Kathmandu, then a 6 day trek, 2 days in Pokhara, 1 day in Bandipur, then back to kathmandu for another 2 days in Kathmandu again. Everything was well organized and we were also fortunate to be flying off after the Turkish airline incident, so our flight wasn't affected at all. Tip for the visa on arrival: Use the online machines at one end of the room, and then take your issued ticket straight to the shortest queue where you just have to present your ticket, pay for the visa and cuts your waiting time tremendously. Do not join the longest queue you see! We were warmly greeted at the airport by Bebik, who brought us to the hotel (see my review on Hotel Holy Himalaya) , gave us time to freshen up and rest, before bringing us to meet the lovely staff at Langtang Ri agency. We were briefed and then any queries answered, before being brought to get our money exchanged, some last minute hiking gear bought and then more rest time before a cultural dinner with our guide, Syangbol. We also had 2 half day city tours with another guide. He was knowledgable however when it came time for lunch, we were not aware that we had to pay for the guide's lunch as well (and he ordered quite a bit of food and drink). So it's probably better to clarify that beforehand. It isn't meant to be the norm and we were a bit taken aback. The Poon Hill trek itself was tiring but fantastic, mostly thanks to our guide, Syangbol. He ensured we were well taken care of and was also adaptable to the changes in weather and itinerary. The first 2 days were raining and on the day of our ascent up Poon Hill it was snowing but he kept a watchful eye on us and I'm pleased to say no injuries were sustained by our group thanks to his quick reflexes! We were also able to do a bit of a detour and visit the hot springs one evening which was fantastic for our tired and aching legs. He took care of us from the time we left Kathmandu to the time we returned, never rushing us and pointing out local flora and fauna to us too. I would definitely recommend this agency to others and seeing as the boss Pampfa has been in this industry for almost 20 years I would trust them with future trips!
cam

EBC/KALAPATTHAR TREK

So wonderful from the very communication to airport pickup then the trek. Guides and porters were helpful, patient, professional.
sandra halstead
united states

Memorable & unforgettable trek to Lo Manthang

Our group did a trekking tour from Jomsom to Lo Manthang, to reach there just in time for the Tiji Festival. With the assistance of our capable guide Phurkel, I have had a memorable trip. The trek itself was very tough, with lots of climbs over many mountain passes, but we’re rewarded with great views of the Himalaya mountain ranges. Overall, the great support of Lantang Ri made my trip more convenient - like the loan duffel bag and sleeping bag. Even when hiccup happened, our guide handle it with great stoic and calmness.
SH L

LANGTANG AND GOSAINKUND TREK

Langtang Ri arranged our trek very nicely and provided very good explanation to the trek. Overall trek was spectacular.
tessa v. giersbergen
netherlands

RELIGIOUS TOUR IN NEPAL

Lang tang.excellent trip.very knowledge of the areas and great hospitality. Had spent time with the .M.D. She is a very knowledgeable about the tour she is arranging. I will be working eith them with various projects Thiru
thiru

LANGTANG AND GOSAINKUND TREK

Excellent tour, we will keep memories from this trekking. Information, advices and discussion with guide Phurkel were great. Ram our porter was very good as well. Thank you.
thomas goutiene
france

ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP

We had a great experience with Lang Tang Ri Trekking (LTR). Our guide, Pasang, was so friendly, helpful and obviously an expert on the trek, and our porter, Jangbu, was a sweet and helpful guy (though we couldn't communicate much given the language gap). The director, Pamfa, was so helpful in promptly answering our myriad questions. My wife ended up getting sick towards the top and Pasang and Jangbu helped us coordinate so that she could descend and sleep while I went up to ABC with Pasang. While we would have been able to figure things out on our own, it was so nice to have those guys along to suggest good restaurants, carry the load, negotiate room rates, and troubleshoot on our behalf (like when we got to a higher village and all beds were taken and we had to claim dining room pads). Especially if you're trekking for the first time in Nepal and you're time limited, its great to go with a company that can make things go more smoothly. LTR was an affordable, high quality option. We recommend highly and would use then again if back in Nepal!
tim w

A GREAT TRIP

Tobias.schramm@wf-ib.de I really enjoyed this trip. I was here with my friends Matthias and Andrea. The trip was long and tiring but the hard work was paid off by the immense beauty. Thanks for Pamfa and her team for all their effort to make my trip beautiful. I thank Phurkhel Sherpa for guiding us to the destination without any occurrences. He was really a nice guy, and full of information. The accommodation was awesome and the food was excellent. I cant thank LRT enough for this memory. And I recommend my fellow travelers to plan the trip with Pamfa and her team at Langtang Ri trekking and expedition.
tobias schramm
germany

BEST GUIDE AND AMAZING TREK

Me and four friends were lucky enough to book a fantastic trek through Langtang National Park. Our guide Pratap really made the trip amazing. He knows the area like the back of his hand. He was able to tell us all about the history, culture, and the nature. Langtang Ri Trekking company was able to tailor our trip to what we wanted and were very flexible. I would recommend this company to friends and family in a heartbeat. I can't wait until I can come back again and do another trek with Langtang Ri!
Tyanne Faulkes
Austria

Saribung Peak Climbing

The experience was majestic. I am really satisfied with the services provided by Langtang Ri Trekking and Expedition. Climbing the peak was as hard as it could possibly be but the fight was worth it. I am very thankful to Mr. Pasang Dawa Sherpa for being such a friendly guide and making the trip a memory. We climbed during the month of october. The weather was great, the place was beautiful and the food was delicious. I cant wait to be back in the Himalayas again. Looking forward to meet again. Thanks a bunch!
Van V

YALA PEAK

During our trekking in Langtang and climbing Yala Peak(5,520m), we truly had a wonderful time even if it was really cold up there. Our guide(Lawang) and porters were so helpful and gentle all the time that we could make good friends in the end. Very trustworthy and professional. I also appreciate the agency for taking care of everything for trekking at a reasonable price. I strongly recommend your own adventure with Langtang Ri.
vijaventure

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK

Spectacularly successful and enjoyable tour.
vlagtimil gasdusek
czech republic

Snow Leopard Land: Damodar Kunda, Saribung La & Naar-Phu

On my fourth trip with Langtang Ri Trekking and Expedition we came as close to a snow leopard as never before: In the area of Damodar Kunda we spotted very clear and fresh tracks in soft mud and a field researcher later even presented us brilliant photographs of the gorgeous animal itself, which he was lucky enough to record only a few days earlier not far away from the village Phu. Also we were impressed of how little is eventually left from a blue sheep when the snow leopard is done with it. The remote and lonely beauty of the Damodar Himal range once again appeared simply amazing, as it already did last year during our successful expedition to mount Dhechyan Khang. Yet widely unknown is a new and rewarding trekking route that leads from Phu to Naar over two passes and thus constitutes an interesting alternative to the usual valley trail. From Naar pass (5400 m) on this route you can see the entire Annapurna range in the south including the famous Fish Tail, mount Himlung and its neighbouring ice peaks in the east and many remote summits of Peri Himal in the north. Langtang Ri Trekking and Expedition one more time provided excellent service and trekking organisation and or Sirdar and Guide, Lawang Tamang, managed our 22 days of trekking in a perfect manner.
wolfgangdrexler
Vienna, Austria1

Saru is a wonderful guide!

Booked Patan & Bhaktapur tour through KLOOK and had Saraswati Ghimire (Saru) as our guide. Saru is very knowledgeable and constantly shared a lot of interesting insights into Kathmandu history and culture. She also checked on us to make sure we’re okay throughout the trip. Really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend Saru to everyone for an informative and fun tour!
Yumi

EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK

We had a spectacular and smooth trip trekking to EBC and Langtang was great to work with.
yvonne huber
austria

Perfect

we spent the two of us around Manaslu for 16 days with Langtang-Ri. We had paid full service and we were satisfied with everything. Our guide Mansoon was perfect, very caring and attentive at every moment. His local knowledge made our trek beyond expectations. Likewise, our porter Bassu was very nice. Thanks to Langtang Ri, our guide and his assistant for a wonderful vacation. Zdeněk & Markéta
Zdeněk

ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP TREK - 7 DAYS

Very good trekking arrangements.
ze wei

UPPER MUSTANG TIJI FESTIVAL

Our party of 3 booked with Langtang Ri for the Tiji Festival 2016. Everything was handled by Pamfa and her wonderful staff. From being met at the airport, sightseeing and answering our questions as well as making sure we saw the sights that were important to us, we always felt well cared for. Our trip to Upper Mustang couldn’t have been handled better. Our group had a few minor issues but each one was handled professionally and quickly by senior trekking guide Shishir. Every problem had been anticipated and options presented. Shishir is a wonderful guide and the porters were equally amazing. The trip was well organized but when needed adjustments were made. Our trip was amazing and lived up to expectations. That could have been difficult since I’d been dreaming of this trip for many years but I know a large part of it being a success is due to Pamfa, Langtang Ri and their staff – especially Shishir and Roman our special porter
pat timons

Nepal trip

First trip to Nepal. Although a short trip, Langtang-Ri organised a personalised itinery that filled in the main cultural sites in the Kathmandu valley, whilst giving us the flexibility to change. The guide and the driver were well spoken and knowledgeable on the history and cultural aspects. All in all, a very enjoyable trip thanks to the professional and friendly services provided by Langtang-Ri
Rajeev R

UPPER MUSTANG TIJI FESTIVAL

Upper Mustang is one of the most impressive regions in the world. My daughter and me did a two weeks trekking which was amazing. The organization is very professional and flexible. The manager Ms Pamfa is both a warm personality and a true professional. Highly recommended!
remco

LANGTANG VALLEY TREK

April 2014, did Langtang Valley, professional agency, listens to customers, is flexible to adjust schedule; Krishna our guide was experienced and knowledgeable.
reto
singapore

ANNAPURNA GHOREPANI POONHILL

We took our 3 and 5 year old to Nepal for a three week adventure in April 2015. By far the most amazing part of our trip was a trek in the Annapurna foothills. The children were able to free from the hustle and bustle of motorbikes and able to take life at their own speed. They walked, ran, played and yes at times were carried,! We swam in a hot spring and turned cartwheels in view of the fishtail mountain. Our guide was an amazing bird watcher which allowed my partner to wander off in front of the noisy gaggle to do some bird spotting whilst our two lovely porters would often stay with us. The children adored the porters, the accommodation was fine the food was brilliant but the guide and porters were amazing! The transport into the trek was brilliant and the accommodation in Pokara was really relaxing. We then travelled South East to Chitwan and spent a day on safari where the tiger was too busy hiding but we saw a lot of wildlife and the girls really did enjoy the trip. The cultural show and trip around the village was great for the children. We didn't do the elephant washing as had become somewhat people washing to us (but each to there own enjoy yourselves please). Kathmandu was itself an experience and having been there as a backpacker its a different thing as a parent - sling carrier was great but i wish she still had knee pads on! - the garden of dreams was a great relief as was Pamfa's office
rosmum kendal

PEACE OF MIND

This trip was better than i hoped for. I am a yoga practitioner, so getting the opportunity to see the mountains and be able to meditate and do yoga is such beautiful locations was amazing. Everything about the trek about perfect from the weather, the lovely staff, fresh food.
sarah brown
united kingdom

Manaslu circuit

We have just trekked the Manaslu Circuit , which was arranged for us by Langtang Ri Trekking & Expedition . We made all the arrangements through Pamfa , the managing director . She was super- efficient , responding very promptly to all our emails . We made a number of changes to the original itinerary - all of which Pamfa implemented quickly , and she replied fully to all our queries , no matter how trivial Our guide Gyanu was great ... he was attentive to all our needs ( blankets , hot showers , facilities for charging cameras ... ) and I'm sure that the fact that neither of us suffered from AMS was due largely to the care he took of us ...from talking to other trekkers it seemed that he was the only guide to add in extra acclimatisation walks in the afternoons of the shorter days at higher altitude . Although he must have walked the circuit countless times he clearly had a real love of the mountains and we really enjoyed his company and sense of humour ( other trekkers described him as the smiley guide !! ) Our porter Nar ( excuse the spelling ) worked hard throughout and , as well as carrying our kit, was always on hand when we crossed tricky terrain ( loose landslides , slippery river crossings etc ) in case he should be needed When we return to Nepal for our next trek we will certainly use Langtang Ri Trekking & Expedition again and we have already been recommending them Thank you to all the team
sheena1612017
Bristol

Manaslu Circuit Trek

We hired a guide from Langtang Ri Trekking for the Manaslu Circuit Trek. Raman was amazing, very humble and helpful guy, it was a pleasure to spend with him more then 2 weeks in the mountains. The whole agency was very helpful as well with regards the permits, flight tickets and recommendation for the trekking itself. I highly recommend to use their services! :)
Silvietravels
Prague, Czech Republic

LANGTANG VALLEY TREK

I did have a very memorable trekking -Langtang Valley, even I’m just totally an inexperienced and untrained trekker.
soo- jin rim

LANGTANG VALLEY TREK

Fantastic experience. Very knowledgeable guide and office was great about organizing our trek at the last minute.
sophie
australia

Excellent agency and Fantastic tour

It was our first time and we had an amazing experience with LangtanRiTrek. we visited Kathmandu and Pokhara everything was so well organized, Lomesh and his team were too good they took care of every minute details from day one until our departure they were very professional and very organized. Guides provided too was very friendly and courteous communication became easier too as their spoken English was very good. Thanks for making our trip to Nepal a memorable one, special thanks to Lomesh ,Prasann, Chandra & Krishna!!Highly recommend using LangtangRiTrek Company.
Srilatha Shetty

INNER NEPAL

I was in Nepal to see the mountains, which i did. Also i took this tour to see the culture of this country. This tour gave me a glimpse of Nepalese history, the monuments and their backstory stunned me. I recommend this trip to everyone who wants to know the inner Nepal. Plus the agency provided a very knowledgeable guide who told the Stories about ancient Nepal. Thumbs Up
stanislav
germany

Nar-Phu Trekking and Tilicho Lake

This was our second time with Langtang Ri: first time we had them as local partners for our Austrian travel agency and they performed so good that this time we booked directly with them. It is an extremely professional organized trekking agency, even by European standards! They did the very best to accomodate all our wishes - from the friendly and well equipped porters, to our ever-caring and competent guide Pasang, and last but not least Pamfa, the managing director who does all the organization in the background. We booked a completely personalised for just the two of us trip that we developed with the agency: first exploring the Nar and Phu valleys, then crossing the Kang La, trying to climb Chulu Far East and visiting Tilicho Lake in the end. The trip had to be postponed due to the Covid restrictions, but in April 2021 we were finally able to go! Thanks to the help of Pamfa, we had all the necessary paperwork ready (some which was unclear from official side until the very last minute) and no troubles entering the country. Even if we didn't get to the top of Chulu Far East (way to much deep, soft snow, only the Yeti could've done it!), this trip was a once-in-a-lifetime experience: very few other tourists, welcoming people, great landscapes and cultural impressions! Our team did more than usual to accomodate the ever changing weather and at the end of the trip also the varying Covid situation: we had to change the program several time en route, all managed perfectly; regarding Covid, we felt safe and well treated all the time - a big plus in this times. All in all, for we and my wife this is the perfect agency for the rather demanding trekking trips we love - we will definitely come back!
Stefan P
Vienna Region, Austria

Sue S

Having experience of 5 earlier treks in Nepal we were looking for a challenging trek in a different area and chose Langtang Ri as our trek organizers. We were pleased to get fast replies to any enquiries and were met at the airport as arranged. Our hotel in Kathmandu was of a good standard and we met our guide and porter. We had requested the assistance of a climbing guide and were fortunate to have the services of Lopsang Sherpa, an Everest multi-summiteer to act as our guide. Our porter was Monsoon, who also took good care of us. We felt perfectly safe and all arrangements were taken care of. Lodges and tea houses were carefully selected and during camping the practicalities were taken care of without any fuss. We were able to complete our trek thanks to our Nepali staff. I have no hesitation in recommending Langtang Ri Trekking for your trek or other activity.
Sue S
Chudleigh, UK6 contributions

GHOREPANI POONHILL TREK

Just completed a wonderful Poon Hill trek in end of March18 organized by Langtang Ri. Our guide Subash & porter Mansoon made it one of the most memorable week . They took great care of us . We hiked from Ghorepani early in the morning for the Poon hill sunrise views that are suppose to be awesome but unfortunately it was a foggy day .Our guide Subash suggested that we stay for another day without affecting the rest of the itinerary .Next day,we walked up to Poon Hill again & is rewarded with magnificent views of the Annapurna ranges ! No regrets even though we had to trek 11 hours in a day for the next stop !! Thank you for the flexibility . Strongly recommend Langtang Ri .
suipoichoi
malaysia

ANNAPURNA GHOREPANI POONHILL

I have experienced something incredibly amazing fantastic team.Guide and porter are awesome.
summer read

Never Miss Your Next Dream Holidays

Design Escapes
Since its establishment in 1991 AD, Langtang Ri Trekking and Expedition has stood as a beacon of adventure and exploration in the realm of tourism. With three decades of unparalleled experience, the company has been at the forefront of creating unforgettable journeys for clients hailing from every corner of the globe. Rooted in Nepal's breathtaking landscapes, Langtang Ri has continuously raised the bar for trekking, tours, expeditions, and extreme sports, offering a comprehensive range of services that cater to the intrepid spirit of travelers.
Member of
We Accept

Contact Us

  • 97714523360 9779823010252

  • langtangritrekking@gmail.com
  • Tridevi Marg, Nurshing Chowk Thamel, Kathmandu